Mariah Louise Ferre, Moe Work and Learning Centre

There are many resources out there to help you find work and manage your working life. We have put together some of these resources for you here.

Get ideas

MyFuture – https://myfuture.edu.au 
Create a personal profile and explore tips and strategies for your career.

Job Jumpstart – https://jobjumpstart.employment.gov.au 
Get tips and ideas about careers and jobs.

Youth Central – http://youthcentral.vic.gov.au
Explore the Victorian Government's hub for young people aged 12–25.

Career Toolkit – Access the Victorian Government's career toolkit http://careers.vic.gov.au/exploration/career-structure

Get organised

Money Help – http://moneyhelp.org.au 
Some valuable advice on returning to work and managing your finances.

Get connected

Careers Vic – http://careers.vic.gov.au 
Job opportunities within the Victoria public sector.

Health Vic – https://health.vic.gov.au/jobs
Jobs with Government-funded health services.

Australian JobSearch – https://jobsearch.gov.au/
Search for jobs or apprenticeships by keyword, postcode, location, and occupation.

Seek.com – http://seek.com 
Search Australia-wide for jobs, register and upload your resume.

Adzuna – https://adzuna.com.au 
Search for jobs advertised by employers and employment agencies.

Career One – https://careerone.com.au 
Search for jobs advertised by employers and employment agencies.

Jobseeker – https://au.jora.com/
National job board website, simple search options.

LinkedIn – https://linkedin.com
Create a jobseeker profile, follow companies you are interested in, join support groups in your area of interest, and network with employers and other jobseekers.

Get some extra help

NESA (National Employment Services Association) – http://nesa.com.au
Provides assistance to improve opportunities and outcomes for jobseekers and employers.

Jobs Australia – https://ja.com.au
The national peak body for non-profit organisations that assist unemployed people into work.

Jobactive – https://jobsearch.gov.au/for-jobseekers
Connects jobseekers with employers, with services generally available to those receiving income support payments such as Newstart Allowance, Youth Allowance or Parenting Payment and to those who have mutual obligation requirements.

Australian Government Department of Employment – https://employment.gov.au 
Information about a number of different Federal Government employment schemes.

Headspace – https://headspace.org.au
Headspace is a national youth mental health foundation dedicated to improving the wellbeing of young Australians.

Contact a Work and Learning Centre

Jobs Victoria has five Work and Learning Centres in Victoria that can assist with training, job hunting and advice.

Find your local Work and Learning Centre here

Jobs Victoria Partners can help

Find a Jobs Victoria Partner in your area for tailored support

Get in touch with us

Contact us here to ask a question or seek further assistance